Faculty Experts

Browse Experts By


William Banks

Professor of Law Professor of Public Administration and International Affairs, and Director of Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism

Tom Barkley

Professor of Finance Practice

Dessa Bergen-Cico

Associate Professor of Public Health

Catherine Bertini

Professor and Vice Chair of Public Administration and International Affairs

Mehrzad Boroujerdi

Professor and Chair of Political Science, Provost Faculty Fellow for Internationalization and O’Hanley Faculty Scholar

Hub Brown

Associate Dean for Research, Creativity, International Initiatives & Diversity Associate Professor

Theo Cateforis

Associate Professor, Music History and Cultures

Makana Chock

Interim Director, Media Studies Associate Professor

Elizabeth F. Cohen

Associate Professor of Political Science

Deborah Coolhart

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

Cliff Davidson

Professor of Engineering and Environmental Engineering Program Director

Ellen deLara

Associate Professor of Social Work

Charles T. Driscoll

University Professor of Environmental Systems and Distinguished Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Yelena Duterte

Lecturer and Director of Syracuse University College of Law’s Veterans Legal Clinic

Beth Egan

Associate Professor of Advertising

Miriam F. Elman

Associate Professor of Political Science

Shubha Ghosh

Crandall Melvin Professor of Law; Director of the Technology Commercialization Law Program

Bea González

Dean and Special Assistant to the Chancellor

Jennifer Grygiel

Assistant Professor of Communications

Roy Gutterman

Director of Tully Center for Free Speech & Associate Professor of Newspaper and Online Journalism

Marcelle Haddix

Chair of Reading and Language Arts and Dean's Associate Professor

Mike Haynie

Vice Chancellor, OVMF; SU Executive Director and Founder, IVMF

Tara Helfman

Associate Professor of Law

Arlene Kanter

Professor of Law; Director of the College of Law Disability Law and Policy Program; Co-Director of the SU Center on Human Policy, Law and Disability Studies; Laura J. and L.Douglas Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence

Joel Kaplan

Associate Dean for Professional Graduate Studies, Professor and Acting Director of Online Master's in Communications

Jennifer Karas Montez

Assistant Professor, Sociology and Gerald B. Cramer Faculty Scholar of Aging Studies

Burak Kazaz

The Steven R. Becker Professor of Supply Chain Management and the Executive Director of The H.H. Franklin Center for Supply Chain Management

Eric Kingson

Professor of Social Work

Sandra Lane

Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Public Health & Anthropology

Alexander McKelvie

Chair of Department of Entrepreneurship & Emerging Enterprises and Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship

Laura-Anne Minkoff-Zern

Assistant Professor of Food Studies

Julie Niederhoff

Assistant Professor of Supply Chain Management

Sean O'Keefe

University Professor, Howard G. and S. Louise Phanstiel Chair in Strategic Management and Leadership, Distinguished Senior Advisor, Center for Strategic and International Studies

Vir V. Phoha

Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Grant Reeher

Professor of Political Science, Director and Senior Research Associate at the Campbell Public Affairs Institute

Amy Ellen Schwartz

Professor of Economics, Public Administration and International Affairs and the Daniel Patrick Moynihan Chair in Public Affairs

Jennifer Stromer-Galley

Professor in the School of Information Studies, Director for the Center for Computational and Data Sciences

Misty Stutsman

Director, Center of Excellent in Veteran Entrepreneurship, IVMF

Robert Thompson

Director, Bleier Center for Television & Popular Culture Trustee Professor of Television, Radio and Film

Michael Veley

Rhonda S. Falk Endowed Professor and Director and Chair of Sport Management

Corri Zoli

Research Assistant Professor of Political Science and INSCT Director of Research